Summer comes to an end

Summer is drawing to it’s final days here in the PNW and with it comes a list of did not happen:

– did not make it to the water park

– did not loose the weight I had wanted

– did not get the rooms I wanted organized done

But what I did get were more priceless times of laughter, joy, lazy snuggle mornings, a visit from my mom who lives in Florida and a fabulous girls weekend at the Beach.

Fall is just around the corner and it is my most Favorite time of year!!  I love the schedule/routine that school brings, falling leaves, the crisp mornings and anything pumpkin.

Next week a new routine starts for me:

1. Getting up early before kids to do my bible study and soak in the word – this is a MUST

2. Eating healthy/clean is back on as of Tues Sept 2nd…..no more messing around and no more Ben and Jerry deliveries

3. Excercise 4x a week – aiming for 5 days. Two of these MUST be running

4. Training for Wine and Dine Half Marathon is on, I would really like to run most of this but realize that with my knee and behind schedule of training I might be walking a fair bit of this race. Which means I have to come to a place of acceptance with this.

5. Spending more quality time with my husband after kids going to bed. Not zoning out on electronics or watching tv. Really cultivating our relationship. We are going to start a bible reading plan together and begin discussing it each night. Our relationship is Fabulous but even Fabulous can do better.

A few pictures of this great summer

IMG_2488 IMG_2570 2014-08-21 16.00.17 IMG_2830 IMG_2833

This entry was posted in Excercise, Fall, Family, Love, marriage, Photography, religious, School, Weight loss update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment